Quick Things
Apr. 4th, 2006 06:40 pm1. It's a sad, sad world Billboard Ranks Ringtones. Cellphones will soon take over.
2. Photoshop is my bitch. Bow to me photoshop. How do you like that poster, huh? Huh? Who was victorious in the Photoshop vs. Missy smackdown? That's right. I was. *does the victory dance* [nowpleasedon'tcrashonme]
3. The Twins baseball season starts today. All I can say is *squee*!!! I lurrve me some baseball. I asked Derrick how the Twins did in pre-season games; were they "kicking ass," "kicking ass and taking names," or "kicking ass and telling yo' mama jokes?"
Apparently, a few "yo' mamas" were thrown. I can't wait.
*hangs head* Yah, I know I'm a geek, but please keep laughing and pointing to a minimum.
2. Photoshop is my bitch. Bow to me photoshop. How do you like that poster, huh? Huh? Who was victorious in the Photoshop vs. Missy smackdown? That's right. I was. *does the victory dance* [nowpleasedon'tcrashonme]
3. The Twins baseball season starts today. All I can say is *squee*!!! I lurrve me some baseball. I asked Derrick how the Twins did in pre-season games; were they "kicking ass," "kicking ass and taking names," or "kicking ass and telling yo' mama jokes?"
Apparently, a few "yo' mamas" were thrown. I can't wait.
*hangs head* Yah, I know I'm a geek, but please keep laughing and pointing to a minimum.
no subject
Date: 2006-04-04 09:01 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-04-05 01:46 am (UTC);-)
no subject
Date: 2006-04-05 03:32 pm (UTC)*shrug* the Twins might never be a great team, but they're my home team and they've got a lot of "heart."
And losing to the Jays last night was just a bluff....yeah, that's right...a bluff.
no subject
Date: 2006-04-05 04:01 pm (UTC)Actually, they've been a very good team for a long time; if it weren't for the ChiSox sudden emergence, they would still be the class of the Central (though Cleveland has been coming on for the past couple years).
and I firmly believe you never have to apologize for rooting for a favorite team (unless it's the Yankees! ;-) )
no subject
Date: 2006-04-05 04:15 pm (UTC)And amen on the Yankees being evil. There are a lot of teams that I can "tolerate" losing to, the Yankees are not one of them. Stupid Yankees. *shakes fist*
I can't even stand going to home games where the Twins play the Yankees, because inevitably there are some MN Yankee fans...and they always sit right behind me and yell really loudly. Threats of violence always ensue. It's no good for anyone.