For the record...
Apr. 14th, 2006 08:02 pmI hate the Yankees.
I'm not fond of Lew *cough*(zer)*cough* Ford (Twins) either, but hey, maybe some day he'll stop striking out and dropping balls and being from Texas....or not.
We now return to our regularly scheduled Friday night...
Edit: Just so I don't sound like a complete hater, let it be known that I think Justin Morneau is awesome...but mostly because he has the cutest li'l curly blond hair EVAH. Okay, so he's a good player as well.
I'm not fond of Lew *cough*(zer)*cough* Ford (Twins) either, but hey, maybe some day he'll stop striking out and dropping balls and being from Texas....or not.
We now return to our regularly scheduled Friday night...
Edit: Just so I don't sound like a complete hater, let it be known that I think Justin Morneau is awesome...but mostly because he has the cutest li'l curly blond hair EVAH. Okay, so he's a good player as well.
no subject
Date: 2006-04-15 03:08 am (UTC)type 1) Yankee fans
type 2) everyone else
no subject
Date: 2006-04-15 03:36 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-04-15 03:41 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-04-15 04:34 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-04-15 10:31 am (UTC)There are two kinds of baseball fans
1)TWIN FANS
2) Everybody else
no subject
Date: 2006-04-15 08:36 pm (UTC)there are those who are neutral towards the twins. Red Sox fans, for instance, could care less about our games agains the A's. However, you can be assured that watched the game against the Yankees with rapt attention, and also even rooted for our beloved Twins.
Therefore, there are two kinds of baseball fans:
1) Yankee Fans
and
2) Yankee Haters